Take What You Need

by Stephanie Fry

When I first started to really write the IVF Journal I struggled to find my voice. For those who know me, this may come as a surprise because finding my voice and speaking my mind has never been an issue.

At first I thought it was because I wasn’t a very good writer or that I lacked the confidence to be myself in this very personal arena. But that wasn’t the problem.

The problem was that if I used my voice too loudly, you might not hear yours.

I want you to hear your voice.

You don’t have to speak loudly or often, But you do have to listen. Listen to what it is you really need and when you use The IVF Journal make it your own.

Take What You Need

“The IVF Journal will help you to better manage the entire (IVF) process by providing a place for you to organize contacts, information, and resources. It will help you to prepare emotionally, financially, and logistically; it provides systems for tracking and recording treatments, results, responses, and progress. It allows you to explore, define and manage your personal IVF journey (both emotionally and physically) in your own words and in your own way.” – The IVF Journal

