A Negative Result, Words of Comfort

by Stephanie Fry

Below is a line from my book. I think of it often when I hear the impossible, heartbreaking news that unfortunately so many women have to share. It is too long to tweet so I am posting it here so I can share it with one of my twitter ladies today. I wish there was more to say but I hope the fact that I know how you feel – that I too have been there, in the depths of despair will provide some comfort. Finally, I want you to know that no matter what happens, eventually you will be ok.

“If you are facing a negative result, know that my heart is breaking for you. There are no words, no consolation, and nothing fair about a failed cycle, but please know that for most people, the pain of a negative result does ease with time, and you will not always feel like this.”

Sending love and strength, sharing tears from here to there.

sending strength

